TBBCT wins NSW Community Transport Provider of the Year

At the 2014  NSW Community Transport Organisation awards held at the AIS in Canberra, local community transport provider Tweed Byron and Ballina Community Transport (TBBCT), was awarded “Community Transport provider of the Year”. Manager Phil Barron and board member Jenny Hicks accepted the award on behalf of the organisations 170 strong workforce.

In 2014 TBBCT provided approx. 70,000 trips to more than 2800 individuals, and instigated innovative practices to support frail, disabled and transport disadvantaged people within the shires of Tweed, Byron and Ballina. TBBCT were the recipients of the inaugural Tweed shire access and inclusion award, and Ballina volunteer Kenneth Bolt was named 2013 NSW Volunteer of the year. The CT provider of the year award has capped off a busy year and this accolade is testament to the commitment of our largely volunteer workforce.

Phil & Jenny with CTO award 2014