Meet the Team

The Community Transport team is made up of employees and volunteers.

We have administrative staff working out of offices located in Tweed, Byron and Ballina.  Our volunteer workforce is large, with approximatly 100 volunteer drivers and 30 bus attendants.  Bus drivers are employees with many  years of safe driving experience and a real passion for their work.  The TBBCT team is led by an experienced CEO and overseen by a volunteer management committee.

All of our offices are linked by our 1300 875 895 number and state of the art IT systems.

Administration staff:
CEO: Ben Whitehorn
Finance Administrator: Sue Ruhl
Fleet Manager: Faizel Hassan
Human Resources: Janet Whiting

Aboriginal Transport Development Officer: Dave Kapeen
Service Administrator Tweed : Tamara Moon
Service Administrator Byron: Kathryn Dietrich
Service Administrator Ballina: Monique Pollock
Bus Administrator: Amanda Lucantonio
Quality Assurance and Projects: Kate Geary
Admin Team Members:  Kasey Donnelly, Sue Phillips, Kym Trotter, Angelique Gellert, Val Thomas, Sharon Blasko and Lisa Bolt.
Bat Bus Coordinator: Deborah Pearse
Yaxi Coordinator: Eloise Wood